Archive for October 12th, 2006

12
Oct
06

Walk It Out

In ATL they Walk It Out:

12
Oct
06

dancin!


what you know about one leg up?
ok so Ive been thinking about posting shit on all the local dance madness thats happening and the battles on youtube, shoulda done it like two months ago and now you guys are makin me look all johnny come lately… but whatever, here ya go. btw, excluded Wutang since you guys have seen that.

representing Jamaica, the Stookie and the Dutty Wine! (couldn’t really find a good stookie)

representing Bmore, the Spongebob!

representing Yay area, thizz dance!

representing BX, the chkn ndl soup!
y’all got any more?

12
Oct
06




get your cultural, design, and record fix on simultaneously,
Pablo Yglesias, author of the Lab bestseller Cocinando book , shows 300 latin album covers by artists and designers from East Harlem to Abidjan. The show is entitled Viva Musica.
EXIT ART
475 10th Ave
through November 25
more info

12
Oct
06

alison’s adventures

From Alison…
Went to the first year of the M3 Summer Music Conference in San Francisco last week. Basically it’s the new Winter Music Conference, only in SF in October. Like Miami, there were so many parties, you couldn’t hit them all. Here’s some of what i did:
sf-2006-112.jpg
sf-2006-119.jpg
Sunset boat party
Fred Everything and Miles Maeda killed it- the music was sick and the crowd was going nuts. At one point during the nite, this guy told me that for hours, he thought this ball of flowers hanging from the ceiling was a person dancing next to him. Who knows how much acid that dude ate.
sf-2006-078.jpg
sf-2006-076.jpg
Come-Unity 15 year anniverary party at 1015.
Used to hit this party every single month for years in the early/mid nineties and amazingly, shit was just about as hot last week. Green Velvet tore the place apart with a 2 hour set and did live vocals to his tracks. I think every person in the place had eaten pills. La la land.
sf-2006-848.jpg
sf-2006-856.jpg
sf-2006-854.jpg
Detroit Grand Pubahs live.
Sickest show I have seen in I don’t even know how long. Paris the Black Fu had a beer in one hand and a bottle of whiskey in the other, which he was pouring into people’s cups in the audience. Check the costumes. Yeeaaah. Can’t beat this shit. I wanna squeeze it, I wanna hump it. Two times. Hump Hump.
sf-2006-089.jpg
Dj heather.
Best dj set I heard out there.
stuff-2006-064.jpg
stuff-2006-065.jpg
Also went back to my college town, Santa Cruz, where everyone is high 24/7 and seeing people like this walking down the street is completely normal. This dude in the pink was standing on the corner before I went into this restaurant for dinner and when I got out, he was in the same spot. So I went up to him and asked him if I could take his picture. He smiled, and slowly shrugged, didn’t say anything and posed for the camera. I then asked him if he dressed like that everyday, and he just smiled and shrugged again. When I walked away, I said “thank you, you look great” and he again smiled, slowly shrugged and said “thank you” to me. I then crossed the street and there was this group of kids there. This kid on a bike stopped me and asked me in disbelief, “yo- did he just say thank you? He NEVER talks!!!”
Santa Cruz locals. Gotta love it.

12
Oct
06

some of my favorites

someofmyfavorites.jpg
writing review for Prodigy’s Voodoo People 12″ got me reminiscing about some of my favorite records from that era…

12
Oct
06

vnes

vnes.jpg
another blow to office productivity and achieving life goals. waste time

12
Oct
06

Shipset Training Video


Here it is the first Shipset Training Video. For all of you super customers who are interested in a position in the legendary shipset this is what’s instore for you. This video stars T kat, Sizzle and the 6th man/The Database Sho Dizzle!!! Directed and Freaked by Ak-Boogs!!!!




October 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031