23
Aug
06

yogic-flyers-1.jpg
yogicflying.jpg
Listening to Shackleton’s Skull Disco record in the warehouse makes me think of some Natural Wonders soundtrack cuz its so peaceful and meditative. It also made me think of these guys, a early memory from my junior college days back in Cali. These yogic flyer dudes held an assembly in the main auditorium, talking about flying and levitating through yoga. One look at the flyer made me go,”Bullshit,” so naturally I went to check them out. What came next BLEW MY FRICKIN’ MIND. I must’ve walked in at the high point, because they just finished their breifing and mission statement and then started hopping up and down like some kung fu frogs in lotus position. Dudes were getting air too, at least knee high. Everyone was laughing and losing their shit but they kept on hopping. The entire scenario was too surreal. Anyways, they never flew or meditated, what a bummer. I later found out on their website that they were only in stage one flying, which is the only stage they show at the demos. To quote the homepage: “Stage Two is flying through the air for a short time. Stage Three is complete mastery of the sky.” Stage three, I’m feeling that. Stay Fly muffugas.

