07
Jun
06

master p redux

don’t want to bring up the blog beef again (or ever, so juvenile?)
but Gstackin Matt sent me this, which I found to be very interesting.
I love cassette collections…
“To Pete, Jasper, or who ever reads this pass this on…PLEASE PLEASE let me school Roctacon on TRU (in a friendly no-beef kinda way). Give me Andy’s e-mail, or let me drop some knowledge on the blog.
TRU was originally started in the Bay, more specifically Richmond California. And it stood for The Real Untouchables. None of the goons Roc cited were in the original group.
I don’t think he’s ready for my collection of early Master P & TRU tapes…”
masterp-jackofalljackers.jpg
My earliest ‘P release “Jack of the Jackers” single from the album “Get Away Clean” (1991)
masterp-hangin.jpg
Get Away Clean (1991)…
masterp-christmas.jpg
Christmas in the Ghetto…
masterp-imgoingbigtime.jpg
I’m Goin Big Time (1992)…
masterp-trustnobody.jpg
Trust NO Body…
masterp-mamas.jpg
Mamma’s Bad Boy

